Delhi Daredevils name changed to DELHI CAPITALS

Delhi Daredevils name changed to DELHI CAPTIALS

Delhi’s IPL team is known as Delhi DareDevil since IPL 2007. But, now the team has got a makeover before the start of session 2019. GMR Group and JSW Sports, the owners of the team made this announcement during an event and gave this news the required authenticity. Delhi’s IPL team has given a new name which is, DELHI CAPITALS.

The idea to change the team’s name is brought in by JSW Sports, who is also the owners of football club and franchise Bengaluru FC. The 50% of the shares were also brought by JSW sports earlier this year. The interesting part of the new name is that it isn’t an original. There is a team by the same name in UBA Basketball league in India, and In the USA there is an ice hockey tea, by the name of Washington Capitals.

Not only the name of franchise is changed but the color of the jerseys may also be revamped. People who are handling the team may also be replaced with new ones.